Reviews

Our small business thrives when we provide more-than-expected customer service and when customers leave positive reviews about us online. Most people search online for confirmation that a small business they are thinking of doing business with has a great reputation. When you leave a review online for us, you help support Bill’s Heating & Air Conditioning and you help others call us for their heating and air conditioning needs! Thank you in advance for taking the time to write a review. 

For service or repair call (402) 477-3171 or fill out the Contact Form and we will get back to you! 

Google (Leave us a Google review if you have a Gmail address.)
Facebook (Leave us a Facebook review.)

Our Google Reviews

Bill's Heating & Air Conditioning IconBill's Heating & Air Conditioning

526 Garfield Street, Lincoln

4.9 73 reviews

  • Avatar Judy ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Very hot weekend and my AC decided it was done. Called National Furnace and AC. I would not recommend them. Called Bills, they got someone
    Scheduled right away. Kept me in the loop about what he was doing. Very nice. Been 2 weeks, my
    … More AC is working amazing. Save money and time call Bills first.
  • Avatar Anna S ★★★★★ a month ago
    My husband made a last minute call to fix our air conditioning, and they came out right away, very nice and professional, fair price, and genuinely seemed concerned about doing an excellent job.
  • Avatar Jaren Rief ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Diagnosed the problem and had us back to normal quickly and affordably. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Andy Woosley ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Friendly and thorough. Called late afternoon during peak ac season and got appointment next morning. Great turn around and great service.
  • Avatar Timothy Spence ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great service they put the unit in 20 some years ago an very pleased with the service then an now
  • Avatar Daryl Mouw ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Our air conditioner completely shut down in what so far has been the hottest June on record. We called 4 different a/c repair companies & after another 24 hours past not 1 got back to us. Called Bill's & they said they could … More put us into the schedule but it could be up to a week. At this point we had no choice & then a few hours later we got a call from Beth saying Troy was on the way. We're are now cool & comfortable now! Troy did a great job by explaining the problem & costs to repair. We are very impressed with Bill's service & professionalism.
  • Avatar Daryl Mouw ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Our air conditioner completely shut down in what so far has been the hottest June on record. We called 4 different a/c repair companies & after another 24 hours past not 1 got back to us. Called Bill's & they said they could … More put us into the schedule but it could be up to a week. At this point we had no choice & then a few hours later we got a call from Beth saying Troy was on the way. We're are now cool & comfortable now! Troy did a great job by explaining the problem & costs to repair. We are very impressed with Bill's service & professionalism.
  • Avatar David Stone ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Josh Severin ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Sue Bowden ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Troy was prompt, courteous and competent. He was one of the best in home service technicians that I have ever dealt with. Troy represents Bill's Heating & A/C well!
  • Avatar Todd H ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Shelly was very friendly answering the telephone when I called in for ac service. Troy the service tech explained my a/c repair options, and after I approved the repairs, Troy fixed the system very quickly.
  • Avatar Jan Koontz ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality
  • Avatar Erle Splain ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Jackie Lienemann ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have gotten nothing but GREAT service from Bill's Heating & Air! Everyone is extremely friendly and knowledgable. The cost of their maintenance program is of great value. I highly recommend!
  • Avatar Scott Ohler ★★★★★ 5 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Kelley Eckery ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The tech was very prompt and very thorough and explained exactly what was needed to proceed and gave the recommendation of action. It was easy to decide what to do because of his professionalism and responsiveness. I will definitely consider … More using him again if it isEver necessary
  • Avatar Emily Rennerfeldt ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Sue Vajgrt ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar bev higgins ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Nate Newcomer ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Cody Helzer ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    They showed up on time and cleaned up after themselves. We will always recommend them in the future.
  • Avatar Bill Bormann ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Mike Myers ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Jennifer Fleming ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar jerry gulizia ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Quality
  • Avatar Keith Dubas ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The technician arrived by 8:30 a.m. on the morning that I discovered my furnace had quit on a night when it got down to below zero with wind gusts up to 40 mph. He was understanding, knowledgeable, and communicative with regards to the … More issues. He presented the options with support data which helped in making the decision to replace the furnace rather than just replacing a motor. The company delivered space heaters to carry me through the coming cold night without a furnace. All in all, it was as good an experience as it could have been.
  • Avatar Jae Hart ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very impressed with the fast, efficient, and friendly service from this company. Technician Brandon was wonderful and did a great job at narrowing down the issue. I thought something was wrong with my furnace but it was most likely my Nest … More thermostat. Even the cost of the visit was a great value for the service I received. Will definitely be using them again. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Cody Martinez ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar J.L. Schmidt ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We've been using the HVAC experts at Bill's Heating & Air Conditioning for several years. Best decision ever.Every one of their techs understands the intricacies of the equipment they install and service. And, they stay on … More top of the latest technology.We dealt with Ryan today on what started out as an emergency mystery ( the blower wouldn't shut off). He not only found the problem, but offered several remedies in the future.Then, he did a thorough cleaning and tune-up.Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. You can't beat that.Thanks Ryan and THANK YOU Bill's for being the best and bringing your "A Game" to everything you do.
  • Avatar Nick Helzer ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    ORIGINALLY I CALLED CAPITOL HEATING TO GET AN ESTIMATE FOR A NEW FURNACE BECAUSE I HAVE USED THEM IN THE PAST. TOOK FOREVER TO GET A EMAIL OF THE ESTIMATE AND THEN AFTER NUMEROUS REQUESTS TO HAVE THE SALESMAN ERIN CALL ME TO ANSWER QUESTIONS … More AND NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK, I CALLED BILLS HEATING AND AIR. FROM MY FIRST CALL REQUESTING AN ESTIMATE TO COMPLETION OF INSTALLATION OF THE MITSUBISHI SYSTEM, THEY NEVER MISSED A BEAT. I ACTUALLY WENT TO THEIR SHOP TO SIGN PAPERWORK AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR OFFICE/SHOP ORGANIZATION. I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER WITH THE 2 TECHNICIANS THEY SENT OUT(ANDREW AND BRANDON). AWESOME JOB!
  • Avatar Terry Schoonover ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Donna DiPaolo ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We needed help after regular hours. Call back was quick, as well as response. Technician was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Paul Wisnieski ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Called Bill's and was highly satisfied with their prompt and courteous service. Eric is very knowledgeable and was patient with me asking a lot of questions. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Ryan Stastny ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Very prompt and professional. Curtis visited my house within a couple days to look at and bid the job. I received the bids same day. Once I decided to go with Bill's, within a few days of selecting the unit they had it installed. The … More process was very fast and extremely easy. Pretty cost effective too. The unit has only been running for a day, but I am very pleased with the results. Very clean install, looks good and seems to be working as intended.
  • Avatar James Long ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Donald Fritz ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Troy was very courteous and knowledgeable. He answered my questions and explained what he was doing as he went. Very happy with the service and will definitely call Bill's the next time I need HVAC service.
  • Avatar Teresa Barney ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Andrew and Brandon were professionals. They kept me informed of progress and left the place clean...like they weren't even there. This was my first experience with Bill's HVAC and I would highly recommend them. Curtis came … More out for the estimate and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He talked about options and asked questions, was more detailed in the estimate process than the other companies I tried.
  • Avatar Donna Enriquez ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Michael Wylie ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I have used Bill’s Heating and Air Conditioning for over thirty years. During those years, they have installed three heating and air conditioning systems in my properties and regularly maintained them for me. Their employees are polite, … More competent, and dependable. I used their scheduled protective maintenance program to get the most out of the equipment they install.
  • Avatar Blake Thuelin ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very friendly people to work with and great customer service. Thanks
  • Avatar Nancy Hansen ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Service technician was on time, explaining all that was being done. Asked if we had any questions. He did such a great job that we didn't have questions.
  • Avatar Chris Bornman ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar William Hunter ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Our Heat Pump had been cleared by the inspector when we moved recently, . Still, we decided it would be wise to have it checked for the winter season. We called Bill's Heating as we had used them before . Brandon was the tech who came. … More He was great. He did everything effectively, efficiently and as promised. He explained everything that would be done and, then, clearly explained what was happening with the system. The system is clearly working better than before his service.
  • Avatar Brian Farber ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Brandon came and serviced our furnace. Super friendly and professional. Walked me through everything he did on her furnace. Highly recommend Bills and Brandon.
  • Avatar Floyd Hines ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    I will update this review with a better rating hopefully, assuming this gets fixed. This company showed up, sprayed some cleaner on the outside of our AC unit, then proceeded to charge us $250! Are you serious???? Not only did spraying … More the outside of our AC unit do ZERO to help make our air cold, I feel like we got scammed. As I mentioned, if they come do some actual work for the $250 dollars they charged us, I will update this with a better rating, but for now I don't recommend this company to anyone.**Edit 4 hours later***I spent 1 hour finding a 15 minute Youtube video on how to clean the condensing coils and fins inside my AC unit. After following EXTREMELY easy instructions in the video I pulled our unit apart and immediately noticed that it was disgusting. So now I'm curious, WHAT EXACTLY DID I PAY $250 for???? A service call??? If I could, this would be a ZERO star review. If I can get my money back, you can bet, I will NEVER call this company again for ANYTHING. Bunch of Scam Artists in the HVAC industry these days, your better off learning how to do it yourself. I am thoroughly unimpressed with the unprofessionalism here. Simply Outrageous....
  • Avatar Stephanie Bokelmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently needed my entire furnace and AC unit replaced. From start to finish, the crew at Bill's was courteous, prompt, very professional, and very informative. From their techs (David, Alex, and Aaron) to Mike who handled the bid … More process, to Todd, the President, who even came out to build up the dirt so I could get my unit high enough, the entire crew was great to work with. I was very pleased at the respect they showed me, my home, and my pets. I am pleased with the quality of products they use. There were a couple of small, minor snags in the project but Mike came out and fixed them right away. I very much felt taken care of and respected as the customer and my questions and needs were promptly met and resolved. Very professional company and I will continue to give them my business as needed in the future!
  • Avatar Molly Klee ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had David do an evaluation of the HVAC system at a house we are looking to purchase. We could not have had a better, more polite, honest tech review the system. He was on time, had shoe covers on while working in the house, was extremely … More thorough, answered all questions in a manner that was not condescending whatsoever, no matter how elementary the question. He is extremely knowledgeable, and his attention to detail is second to none. We have extremely high standards and David exceeded our expectations, which is no simple feat. Will be a repeat customer of Bill's, so we can work with David again.
  • Avatar steven miles ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Dennis Gormley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Dee Oltman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Heath Kramer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The team from Bill's does excellent work. We've been contracting with Bill's for 18 years as they do our annual furnace and A/C maintenance check. They're always courteous and always on-time. They clean up after themselves … More and are always careful to not walk on your carpet with dirty shoes. David is the tech that comes for the maintenance checks and he always explains things thoroughly in ways that make sense. We recently had a new A/C & Furnace installed and the team did a wonderful. They even swept my garage and pulled some weeds around my outdoor unit.Alex was the lead guy on the project and his customer service is excellent! He explains everything well and always makes sure your questions are answered.
  • Avatar Ty Vo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They came out fast and did a great job. Thanks Dave for fixing my furnace.
  • Avatar Joseph Hopwpod ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David helped me with my furnace problem and helped me understand how it works and how to keep it running good. Would highly recommend Bills heating and air.
  • Avatar Liana Sandin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We;ve been using them and their predecessor company for over 35 years, and have been happy through many years. Always good, prompt service. Very knowledgeable techs who will take the time to explain what they are doing, and what we could … More be doing to improve our outcome. I recommend them without hesitation.
  • Avatar Randy Rnkin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Sjohn Watson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Shelly was friendly over the phone and super quick to get a service tech out to our office. Troy came out to our office that same day. He was knowledgeable and quickly identified a difficult problem in our A/C unit. He fixed the problem … More in no time! We and our patients thank you! Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Tim Vierregger ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fast, friendly service, highly recommended!
  • Avatar Garry Ruliffson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David is the best! My system is up and running great!
  • Avatar Doyle Haney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Troy was here on time, completed the work, explained what he had done and answered our question. I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Troy Wiederstein ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Cindy Knight ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Troy is very professional and honest - explains what he did and the way things are working. Have used this company for over 3 1/2 years. Also Shelley is always upbeat and helpful.
  • Avatar Margaret Alles ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David is very knowledgeable and very pleasant and friendly. He explains things he is doing and very happy to answer questions. David has serviced our furnace and air conditioning systems many many times and we always feel confident when … More he comes to our home that he will do a thorough service job. We are always happy when we know that David is coming to our home to do the service.
  • Avatar Ray Kansier ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    On a recent Saturday, our 13year old heat pump ran, but was not cold (no A/C). We had a house full of guests for our daughter's wedding that night. Spoke to the owner, Todd, and he sent a repair tech right away. The tech found a … More faulty capacitor and made the quick repair. Bill's Heating/AC has always been customer friendly, easy to work with and responsive. We really appreciated the quick response.